Blog

View all Blog Entries

2019 Electric Guitar & Bass Building Classes – Ambler Custom Guitars


Set the scene. You turn on your amp, let the valves warm, ensure the pedal chain is fine before plugging in your favourite guitar. Now imagine that guitar was built by your own hands. A dream that could be reality with a guitar building course here at Ambler Custom Guitars.

This year we are running several courses throughout the year and the dates can be found below.

Sun 17th March – Sat 23 March – Fully Booked
Mon 27th May – Sun 2nd June – 2 Spaces Free
Mon 26th Aug – Sun 1st Sept – Fully Booked
Mon 21st Oct- Sun 27th Oct – 2 Spaces Free
Mon 28th Oct – Sun 3rd Nov – 2 Spaces Free

Spaces are very limited so that John can give you his fullest attention. Basic woods and consumables are provided but students will need to bring their own hardware (pick ups, bridge, tuners, control knobs.)

You will be taught to build an electric guitar or bass completely from scratch, using the best methods that we implement in our own builds on a daily basis. From machining and jointing the body blank, right through to fret work and set-up. You will leave at the end of the week with a very high quality instrument made by your own hands, and armed with a knowledge to build and expand on in the future.

Last year we ran a successful course in which Justin created this stunning custom guitar, imagine what you could create.

If you would like to register on one of our courses, or find out some more information then you can contact us here, via the website, or search for Ambler Custom Guitars on social media.


Categorised in:

Change Language »